Living Lab Montérégie

Created as part of ERAC, the Living Lab Montérégie is an emerging laboratory in the Montérégie area that aims at developing an open innovation culture among entrepreneurs in concerted cooperation with partners from the regional ecosystem.

The Living Lab’s raison d’être

To promote co-creation and open innovation among entrepreneurs, economic development advisors, researchers, creators, clients as well as public, private and parapublic decision-makers who want to contribute to making the Montérégie bloom. Together, we can reflect upon solutions to our current societal challenges and support healthy economic growth.

How?

By stimulating the creativity of the entire entrepreneurial community through the facilitation of innovative activities. Montérégie Économique has mandated Continuumsto promote the Living Lab Montérégie.

Panels

Open innovation in Quebec and abroad: how researchers leverage opportunities and how the Quebec incubator and accelerator network implement them.

Workshops

Demystifying excubation: a collaborative model between companies and start-ups to find solutions faster and accelerate their innovation processes.

Co-development

Support for member economic development advisors and creation of a regional collective intelligence based on their daily challenges.

Cooperathon 2021

The first regional challenge for participants to solve the talent attraction and retention problems in Montérégie organizations.

What exactly is open innovation?

It is an innovation paradigm that encourages companies to use both internally and externally developed ideas, while considering new ways to commercialize and advance their own technologies. Open innovation integrates these fresh ideas and ways of doing things into a new (re)structured business model that is deemed more appropriate.(Chesbrough, 2003.)

More broadly, open innovation is a set of practices organizations use to improve their results and extend their scope by involving into their innovation processes the multiple actors in their environment, such as employees, customers, suppliers, partners, start-ups, and research centres. The knowledge flows involved in the implementation of innovation are no longer limited to the walls of the organization’s innovation department. They now come from the company’s ecosystem as well as from regional sources like universities, financing programs, technological solution providers and any other stakeholders capable of encouraging reflection on innovation design and implementation.

Living Lab Montérégie

Créé dans le cadre de l’ERAC, le Living Lab Montérégie est un laboratoire en émergence en Montérégie qui vise le développement d’une culture d’innovation ouverte auprès des entrepreneurs, en synergie avec les acteurs de l’écosystème régional.

La raison d’être du Living Lab

Favoriser la cocréation et l’innovation ouverte entre les entrepreneurs, les conseillers en développement économique, les chercheurs, les créateurs, les clients et les décideurs publics, privés et parapublics, qui sont sensibles à l’essor de la Montérégie. Pour qu’ensemble, nous puissions réfléchir aux solutions répondant à nos enjeux sociétaux actuels et ainsi soutenir une saine croissance économique.

Développer une culture d’innovation ouverte
auprès des entrepreneurs en synergie avec les
acteurs de l’écosystème.

Montérégie Économique s’allie avec Arche Innovation pour l’animation des activités de maillage entreprise-startup et des services de focus group pour nos startups montérégiennes.

Projet-pilote 2022-2023

Maillages

Moderniser l’économie actuelle de la Montérégie en instaurant des processus d’innovation continus dans les PME locales.

Focus Groups

Soutenir les startups montérégiennes en leur offrant l’accompagnement d’experts.

Maillages

Moderniser l’économie actuelle de la Montérégie en instaurant des processus d’innovation continus dans les PME locales.

Focus Groups

Soutenir les startups montérégiennes en leur offrant l’accompagnement d’experts.


C’est tout l’écosystème qui y gagne

  • Un plus pour la numérisation, l’automatisation et l’intelligence.
  • Des solutions potentielles mises en place pour diminuer la pénurie de main-d’œuvre.
  • La Montérégie devient plus attrayante et innovante.

L’innovation ouverte, c’est quoi au juste?

C’est un paradigme d’innovation dans lequel les entreprises peuvent et doivent utiliser tant les idées développées à l’interne que celles provenant d’autres entreprises, tout en considérant les nouvelles manières de commercialiser et de faire avancer leurs propres technologies. L’innovation ouverte intègre ces nouvelles idées et ces nouvelles manières de faire dans un nouveau modèle d’affaires (re)structuré et jugé plus adéquat. (Chesbrough, 2003).

Plus largement, l’innovation ouverte est un regroupement de pratiques selon lesquelles une organisation fait intervenir les éléments de son environnement tels que ses employés, ses clients, ses fournisseurs, ses partenaires, les startups et les centres de recherches dans ses démarches d’innovation afin d’en enrichir les résultats et leur portée. Les intrants qui participent à la mise en place des innovations ne sont alors plus limités aux murs du département de l’innovation de l’organisation, mais proviennent de l’écosystème de l’entreprise ainsi que des structures présentes sur son territoire tels que les universités, les programmes de financement, les fournisseurs de solutions technologiques et tout autre acteur pouvant bonifier la réflexion autour des innovations à concevoir et mettre en place.